Board Members

The Museum of Nursing History, Inc is led by elected officers, a Board of Directors with the support of five committees e.g., Executive, Collections, Education, Membership, and Public Relations.  The Museum is grateful for the leadership of these tireless volunteers.

Board members actively participate in acquisition and preservation of nursing uniforms, documents, books, and artifacts. Exhibits of historical items are displayed in designated areas of La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA.

Committees execute a variety of operational activities, as well as plan and promote educational endeavors, schedule rotations of artifacts and uniforms in its variety of glass cases, and plan tours of the Museum for the nursing community and the public.

Board Members

Sandra K. Davis, EdD, RN, President

Jeannine Uribe, PhD, RN, Vice-President

Ruth Crothers, PhD, RN-BC, AGCNS-BC, CNOR, Secretary

Karen Rossi, MSN, RN, Treasurer


Directors at Large

Elizabeth Hoffman, BSN, RN

Eileen Kelly, MSN, RN


Marilyn Harris, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN, Director Emeritus

Jeannie Kiefner, RN, MED, FNASN, Director Emeritus

Museum Founder

Joan T. Large EdD, RN (deceased)
Director of the History of Nursing Project (1976)